FMP PLAN

My Interview:

My interview will be based on deep meaningful questions, where they see themselves in the future as well as goals in life. I chose these types of questions where it really gets them to think about their answer more than your normal simple explanation question or if just a yes or no answer. I have ten questions that I have chosen from a list I had made. I am going to ask these to two people, one female and one male. I am doing this to get a different response to see if they have ever thought about these questions before as well as having two different perspectives on life, it will show male and female teenagers think alike are complete opposites when it comes to these questions.

Questions:

What is on your bucket list?

Who do you think is overrated?

What do you think is overrated?

One thing you would change about yourself?

What kind of parent do you think you will be?

Most thankful for?

Biggest regret in life?

If you were granted 3 wishes, what would you wish for?

24 hours to live, what would you do?

Have you ever thought about death?

Quick Fire Questions:

Favourite superhero? Why?

Favourite tv show?

Bath or shower?

Money or fame?

If you were reborn in a new life, would you rather be alive in the past or future?

Would you rather be the funniest person in the room or the most intelligent?

Would you rather live in Narnia or go to Hogwarts?

Have you ever broken a bone? Which?

Comedy or Action Films?

Favourite Film?

Would you rather fight 100 duck sized horses or 1 horse sized duck?

Would you rather have sweet or savoury food for the rest of your life?

Would you rather lose your sense of touch or smell?

Would you rather listen to your favourite song for the rest of your life or a really bad playlist?

Would you rather walk backwards for the rest of your life or talk backwards for the rest of your life?

Camera, Lighting and Sound:

I am going to use three cameras, the first camera which somewhat is the main camera will be placed in front of myself and the interviewee, I think it will be a medium long shot or a medium shot of us both in the frame. The second camera will face me only where I am in frame, it will be a medium shot or a medium close up. For the final camera it will be a medium shot or a medium close up of the interviewee. When filming the interview I will tell my interviewee not to look into any of the cameras and to look at me so it looks more relaxed and natural then them staring directly in the camera. It will look like a normal conversation but with cameras recording it.

Camera Set Up

I have decided that I am going to film this interview in two locations. For the inside location there will be 3 lights, one of these lights will be the main light for myself this will be positioned behind the camera directed at me. The second light will be the interviewees main light which be positioned behind the camera directed at them. The final light will be the background light, this will even out all the lights.  The fill lights for each of us will be the other persons main light to cover any shadows. The location for this will be a white background.

I will also be filming outside as well to add more of an effect to the interview, give it that extra entertainment. When it comes to filming outside I will still use the same camera setup minus the lights of course as I will be filming during the day. I am going to bring a lighting reflector just in case the lighting looks really bad on camera and to make sure the sun doesn’t wash us out. The camera shots and angles will be the same. The location for this will be near the Jubilee Gardens as there is greenery to sit down on. Having the London Eye as the backdrop will make the interview more enjoyable. The scenery overall there is beautiful especially when the sun is out as well as it being spacious enough for myself and the interviewee to film.

For the sound I will be using a zoom to record the audio for the interview, I am going to place it on a table in front of myself and the interviewee, this will be when I shoot indoors. It will be out of shot as I am using medium shot on the main camera, we will be sitting down so that means it will be our waist up for the shot. With the other two cameras that are facing us individually will be a medium close up which will show our shoulders upwards. Outside I will still use a zoom as there will be people around but I will choose a spot to sit down where nobody is. The zoom will be placed either in between us or placed by our feet.

Location:

Filming Timetable

Monday 22nd May 2017 – Edit Suite (Charlie)

Wednesday 24th May 2017 – Jubilee Gardens (Annabelle)

 

 

Leave a Reply

