March 7th & 8th 2017

Tuesday

This morning I focused on Foley with my group for the Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs silenced clip, we have now finished all the sound effects for it. I don’t know what we have to do next but I think it is to put it onto the server so we can all access it and start editing.

Below is a photo I took from inside the music studio, I was the one who was pressing record each time someone did the sounds. I did make the mistake of pressing pause instead of stop when someone had finished the set sound effect, this then made everyone to redo the sounds again, I have definitely learnt from my mistake and will know for next time.

Now that I have the folder onto my local storage and in my folder, I am now able to edit all the sounds so that they are in sync with when it happens in the clip. Before all of this my group had a problem we had multiple sessions for doing the Foley so I had to go to the room where we had done that work from last week and put it on to digital animation so we are all able to access it into our local storage on our computers. Steve the helped us all have the sounds in on Adobe Audition instead of three (one of them was empty), he the showed us how to select them all which Cmd A then Cmd C to copy and paste (Cmd V) it onto the other session so then it is all together.  For some reason I think I will do well when syncing it all but then it will take a while to edit it all.

Below I am continuing with the Unity game which I still find boring and long to do, it is nothing something I would see myself doing in the future. I have now started doing my script for the game this part will then able me to have the camera move when the player does.

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 13.47.24.png

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 14.15.50.png

Wednesday

Today I finished off my script for my short film. I still need to do my location research for it but I need to actually go to the location so I am able to take photos of it to put into my storyboard as well as for the research, this will enable me to go into my detail about the location as you’ll be able to see it.

Leave a Reply

